List of NUC Accredited Courses offered in Nasarawa State University (NSUK)


We have Gathered the List of Accredited Courses Offered in Nasarawa State University as Approved by the National University Commission (NUC)


 Nsuk Logo 1


General Entry Requirements




Candidates seeking admission into the University should fulfill the minimum entry requirements stated against the facilities into which they are admitted.


  • Applicant must write the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) and attain an acceptable standard in the Use of English (compulsory) and three other subjects relevant to the proposed course of study as set out in the JAMB brochure.

  • Applicant must be 16 years of age before he/she can be admitted


  • Five relevant credits in SSCE, SC, GCE O/L or TC II Merits or equivalent obtained at not more than two sittings (TC Merits is equivalent to O/L Credit).

  • Two A/L passes plus three O/L credits in other subjects, at not more than two sittings or three A/L passes plus two O/L credits in two other subjects at not sittings; two merits, two passes at TC II plus two NCE Merits passes, including a major subject and Education.

  • National or NSUK Diploma with Merit or Lower Credit grade, including at least four O/L credits in SSCE/GCE or relevant.

  • Transfer candidates into classified degree programmes should have minimum CGPA of 1.50 and 2.40 for non-classified programmes



Here are the Comprehensive list of Approved NUC Courses offered in Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)



Faculty of Administration

  • Accounting

  • Business Administration

  • Banking and Finance

  • Entrepreneurial Studies

  • Public Administration

  • Taxation


Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agric Economics and Extension

  • Agronomy

  • Animal Science

  • Fisheries

  • Forestry and Wildlife

  • Home Science and Management


Faculty of Arts

  • English

  • History

  • Linguistics

  • Religious Studies

  • Islamic Studies

  • Theatre and Cultural Studies

  • Arabic

  • French



Faculty of Education

  • Educational Foundation

  • Arts and Social Science

  • Science Technology and Mathematics


Faculty of Law

  • Law


Faculty of Natural and Applied Science

  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Biological Science

  • Chemistry

  • Geography

  • Geology and Mining

  • Mathematics

  • Physics


Faculty of Social Science

  • Economics

  • Geography

  • Political Science

  • Sociology

  • Psychology

  • Mass Communication



The list of Accredited Courses Offered in Nasarawa State University is made possible with the help of Admin




Post a Comment